Apex Legends Season 4: Assimilation Update Is Live

Season 4: Assimilation is now live in Apex Legends. The new season adds a brand-new playable legend, weapon, and map changes, among many other tweaks detailed in the full patch notes.

Season 4’s new playable legend is Revenant, another offensive-focused character like Wraith, Octane, Mirage, and Bangalore. His abilities (Stalker, Silence, and Death Totem) are disruptive in nature, allowing him to mess with opposing teams to give his own squad the advantage in a fight. If you enjoy playing mind games with your opponents, you’ll probably like Revenant, who can effectively revive himself with his Ultimate.

World’s Edge has also transformed in the face of the new season. Ravaged by the new Hammond Robotics harvester that now dominates the middle of the map, World’s Edge is a shell of its former self. A river of lava now cuts through what once was Capital City and brand new structures have been placed in the empty fields that dotted the northern portion of the map.

The Season 4 update is out now for free on PC, PS4, and Xbox One. It packs in a new battle pass full of skins and other rewards for you to earn over the course of the season. Even if you don’t have time for a match, it’s worth logging in right now, as doing so within a week of Season 4’s release will earn you some anniversary freebies to celebrate Apex Legends turning one.

Apex Legends News

  • Apex Legends Update: Patch Notes For Season 4
  • Apex Legends Season 4 Revenant Abilities Revealed: Stalker, Silence, And Death Totem
  • Apex Legends Season 4: Assimilation Battle Pass Rewards
  • Apex Legends Season 4: Start Time, Revenant, Map Changes, And What's New

Source: Read Full Article