News

When is Genshin Impact update 2.1 out? When is Aloy PS4, PS5 early access?

We use your sign-up to provide content in ways you’ve consented to and to improve our understanding of you. This may include adverts from us and 3rd parties based on our understanding. You can unsubscribe at any time. More info

Genshin Impact update 2.1 is launching this week, with plenty of new content available in the hit miHoYo game. Genshin Impact update 2.1 adds the long awaited fishing gameplay as well as two new areas – Watatsumi Island and Seirai Island which are located in the Inazauma region. Genshin Impact update 2.1 will also add a new five star character – Aloy from Horizon Forbidden West and Zero Dawn who will be available for PS4 and PS5 gamers first.

So when is the new Genshin Impact update out?

If you’re looking forward to the Genshin Impact update 2.1 release date then Express.co.uk has rounded up everything you need to know.

We have details on when the Genshin Impact update is out as well as information on the Aloy launch for PS4 and PS5.

We’ll also explain how you can get the new five star character.

Genshin Impact character Rosaria explored in promo

GENSHIN IMPACT UPDATE 2.1 – WHEN IS GENSHIN IMPACT UPDATE 2.1 OUT?

Genshin Impact update 2.1 is out on Wednesday September 1.

Preparation for the update’s release will begin with maintenance which kicks off at 3pm pacific time, 6pm eastern time and 11pm BST on Tuesday August 31.

Server downtime is expected to last five hours so will end at 4am BST and 5am CEST on Wednesday September 1.

For those in other regions that’s 8pm pacific time and 11pm eastern time on Tuesday August 31.

GENSHIN IMPACT UPDATE 2.1 – WHEN IS ALOY PS4, PS5 EARLY ACCESS?

Aloy will also be arriving in Genshin Impact with the 2.1 update release.

Aloy is a new five star character who has Cyro powers and uses a bow.

And best of all, Aloy will be completely free for players that have Adventure Rank 20 or over.

GENSHIN IMPACT UPDATE 2.1 – HOW DO YOU GET ALOY?

Unlike other five star characters, getting Aloy in Genshin will be easy peasy.

You will simply be able to claim Aloy via in-game mail after logging in on a PS4 or PS5 after the update 2.1 release.

PS4 and PS5 gamers are getting early access to Aloy, who will be available to all other users following the 2.2 release in October.

Source: Read Full Article