News

Subnautica Devs To Unveil New Game At Gamescom Opening Night Live

Subnautica developer Unknown Worlds Entertainment has revealed that its latest project will be shown off during Gamescom Opening Night Live.

While we don't quite know exactly what the game will be, a tweet from the developer's official Twitter account has revealed that it will be a completely brand new IP, turn-based, and set in a sci-fi world (thanks, GamesRadar). In an accompanying tweet by Opening Night Live host Geoff Keighley, it's also promised that the reveal will feature "lots of gameplay." If you're worried that this new project means you'll have to wait longer for a new Subnautica, fear not, as a developer at Unknown Worlds explains that this new sci-fi title is being worked on by a different team.

If you want to tune into Gamescom Opening Night Live for the reveal, the show is scheduled to take place on August 23 at 8 pm CEST / 2 pm ET / 11 am PT. As for what else we know will be there, Keighley announced that we'll get some more info about Sonic Frontiers, with a release date pretty likely to be revealed, and Krafton plans to give us another look at the Callisto Protocol which is set to launch on December 2.

That's not all though, as Opening Night Live will be over two hours long and promises to reveal plenty of info about new and previously announced titles. However, don't expect anything from PlayStation to appear during the show as Sony has already said it will be skipping Gamescom this year. However, we may get some more info on Xbox titles like Starfield and Redfall as the company has confirmed that it will be attending in some capacity.

Source: Read Full Article