News

Splitgate servers taken offline ahead of release of ‘true’ experience

We use your sign-up to provide content in ways you’ve consented to and to improve our understanding of you. This may include adverts from us and 3rd parties based on our understanding. You can unsubscribe at any time. More info

Splitgate servers are down at the moment ahead of a big reveal at Gamescom 2021. Splitgate servers were taken offline at 12am pacific time on Wednesday August 25 and will be down for 12 hours. For those in other regions, that means Splitgate servers went down at 3am pacific time, 8am BST and 9am CEST.

The Splitgate servers are expected to go live once again at 12pm pacific time, 3pm eastern time, 8pm BST and 9pm CEST.

Announcing the news, the official Splitgate Twitter account said servers had been taken down ahead of the “true” experience debuting.

The @Splitgate Twitter posted: “At 12 Midnight PT the Splitgate servers will be offline until 12 Noon.

“Tomorrow, the true Splitgate experience begins.”

Crusader Kings III: Paradox Interactive promote strategy game

It then added: “It’s the calm before the storm…

“Servers are now offline. We’ll see you in 12 hours when we come back at 12 Noon PT! Use this time wisely to prepare for what’s to come…”

News on Splitgate is set to drop during Gamescom 2021 Opening Night Live, which kicks off today at 7pm BST.

And the Gamescom Twitter account has said the upcoming Geoff Keighley-fronted event will feature a “world premiere” on Splitgate.

The Gamescom Twitter posted: “Wednesday, don’t miss an exciting world premiere and news on @splitgate during @gamescom Opening Night Live.

“Streaming everywhere Wednesday at 11 am PT / 2 pm ET / 7 pm BST / 8 pm CEST at http://openingnightlive.com”.

With Splitgate currently in beta, it’s thought the upcoming Gamescom announcement could be about the full game releasing.

One Twitter user asked the Splitgate Twitter if this was the case, and their response could suggest this is on the cards.

A gamer asked: “Is Beta closing and Full game releasing or smt?”

Responding the Splitgate Twitter simply replied with a GIF of a man slowly turning around and smiling.

In another reply the @Splitgate Twitter also suggested an exciting launch was on the horizon.

The account tweeted: “This is a planned server shutdown to prepare for… well, you’ll see”.

Source: Read Full Article