News

Rust console update, Steam Rust wipe and mission release countdown

We use your sign-up to provide content in ways you’ve consented to and to improve our understanding of you. This may include adverts from us and 3rd parties based on our understanding. You can unsubscribe at any time. More info

Rust Console Edition on PS4 and Xbox One is getting one expansion, while gamers playing on Steam are getting something else.

The console edition of the hit survival sim is a much newer version of the game and still has teething problems on last-gen devices.

More bug fixes and tweaks are expected for overall gameplay, while the Console Edition also receives a skin store today.

Four different bundles will be available for everyone who are interested in customisation, with each skin pack containing around 5 to 6 unique skins with a central theme.

One example is the Shinobi pack, which provides a complete outfit and weapon options for those willing to spend Rust Coins.

Skins will be released in bundles that you can buy as a collection or individual items in the Skin Store.

The first set of bundles in the store will be split into three different tiers, those being Common, Rare, and Epic. These bundles will cost:

  • Common bundles: Cost around 450 Rust Coins
  • Rare bundles: Cost around 1000 Rust Coins
  • Epic bundles: Cost around 2000 Rust Coins

A message from the Console Edition development team adds: “Tiers will be set by bundles and not by each skin individually. Whilst the cost of Rust Coins will not be changing, the price of skins may be adjusted over time as we tweak and improve the user experience as we learn how you are using the skin store.

https://www.youtube.com/embed/XQXEg77yss8

“Bundles will rotate regularly with four different sets coming each time (subject to change). Some bundles to come in the future may contain themes that were used before but with a different set of cosmetics, so think of each concept more as a possible collection.”

The Public Test Brand is also expected to rollout soon and will be available for those ready to experiment in October 2021.

Meanwhile, Rust on Steam is hosting a server wipe which will be followed by the launch of a new update.

The new Rust update and wipe will be going live later today at 20:00 CEST, 19:00 BST, 14:00 EST, and 11:00 PT.

The Rust support team has confirmed that this month’s update brings the foundation of the mission system, 30+ quality of life improvements, as well as a camper vehicle module.

Source: Read Full Article