News

Need For Speed Unbound Reveals In-Game Anime A$AP Rocky

Need for Speed Unbound has been officially unveiled as EA dropped the trailer for the new title early. It's now absolutely confirmed to be coming to PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X/S, and PC on December 2, as earlier leaks suggested. Sorry previous-gen console owners.

"Race against time, outsmart the cops, and take on weekly qualifiers to reach The Grand, Lakeshore's ultimate street racing challenge," the trailer's description reads. "Pack your garage with precision-tuned, custom rides and light up the streets with your style, exclusive fits, and a vibrant global soundtrack that bumps in every corner of the world."

The trailer features an in-game anime-styled A$AP Rocky and some furious street racing action, alongside other anime-styled characters, and cop cars on the chase harkening back to the original Hot Pursuit games. You can check out the trailer below:

It was known that Unbound was to have an anime-inspired art direction as leaks have been steadily dripping information in recent weeks, along with details such as which platforms the game will be on, and even its launch date. Perhaps EA took notice of the leaks, and so decided to release the trailer a couple of hours early.

The original A$AP Rocky song featured in the trailer is called "Shittin Me" while it appears Unbound will be following in the neon-lit and street racing vibes of previous Need for Speed titles Underground and its sequel.

Criterion and EA will be revealing further details on Need for Speed Unbound in another event at 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm BST so keep up to date with us here at TheGamer where we'll have all the news.

Source: Read Full Article