News

Into the Mother Lands Twitch-funded Sci Fi RPG Stream Starts Oct 4

Prepare for a sci-fi journey into the future when Into the Mother Lands premieres Sunday, October 4 on the cypheroftyr Twitch channel. The recently announced upcoming sci-fi tabletop roleplaying game show series will air every Sunday at 4 p.m. Pacific / 5 p.m. Mountain / 6 p.m. Central / 7 p.m. Eastern for 12 weeks following the pilot.

Into the Mother Lands will feature a sci-fi odyssey involving a group of adventurers on a world “that was once alien to them,” but is now where they call home. They are descendants of  “a to be revealed ancestor” and are now simply trying to survive plotting enemies on a homeworld that has become new. The game will be powered by the Cortex System, and comes directly from the minds of prominent tabletop roleplayer Tanya DePass and the entire Black and POC cast and crew.

DePass is the Creative Director for Into the Mother Lands, and you may know her best from the Rivals of Waterdeep D&D live play Sunday Twitch stream show. She is also “the founder and Director of I Need Diverse Games, a not-for-profit organization based in Chicago, which is dedicated to better diversification of all aspects of gaming.” Her wingman and Into the Mother Lands Lead Developer is B. Dave Walters, celebrity tabletop roleplayer, comic book writer, and Dungeon / Game Master, who recently added documentary filmmaker to his long list of accolades.

Together, they will be leading a full team of highly-talented tabletop roleplayers who’ll be playing Into the Mother Lands, along with a top-quality studio crew working their magic behind the camera(s).

CAST

  • GAME MASTER: Eugenio Vargas (The Last Refuge)
  • Krystina Arielle (Denver By Night)
  • DeejayKnight (Groovy Twitch Streamer)
  • Michael Sinclair II (LFM Network)
  • Tanya DePass

CREW

  • Developer – Sharang Biswas (Jiangshi: Blood on the Banquet Hall)
  • Developer – Gabe Hicks (Hidden Treasures)
  • Developer – Jasmine Bhullar (Relics and Rarities)
  • Developer – LaTia Jacquise (Rivals of Waterdeep)
  • Overlays and Character Busts – Vanessa B. (Tiltify)
  • Cover Artist – Will “Black Oni” Wiggins (Black Oni)
  • Producer – Leoni (GoldhartGaming)

Into the Mother Lands has its own Twitter channel you can plug into for further updates on the show, and be sure to scan the cypheroftyr and B. Dave Walters channels, as well.

Source: Read Full Article