FIFA 21 Team of the Year: When is TOTY out? Release date, start time, FUT card predictions

We will use your email address only for sending you newsletters. Please see our Privacy Notice for details of your data protection rights.

FIFA 21 Team of the Year release date looks like its fast approaching, with EA expected to drop a new range of TOTY FUT cards in Ultimate Team packs. EA is yet to officially announce the FIFA 21 Team of the Year release date, but judging by past launches we have a good idea of when the new TOTY cards could be out in packs. Last year the Team of the Year squad for FIFA 20 was revealed on Monday January 6 at 5pm UK time, ahead of the new FUT cards arriving in packs at 6pm UK time. 

However, with voting yet to open for FIFA 21 Team of the Year it’s unlikely that the 2021 range of TOTY cards will release that early – especially since the Headliners promotion is still running.

According to Goal, the Headliners promotion is running out January 14 – so we could see the FIFA 21 Team of the Year cards released soon after that.

Friday January 15 or Monday January 18 launch seem like good candidates for a possible FIFA 21 TOTY release date. 

There’s another reason to expect FIFA 21 Team of the Year to launch later this year than previously.

FIFA 21 missed the franchise’s typical September release spot, arriving in October 2020 – a bit later than usual.

Seeing as the actual FIFA 21 release date was later than it usually is it wouldn’t be a surprise to see the FIFA 21 TOTY promotion launch a bit later too.

FIFA 21 trailer starring Kylian Mbappé released by EA Sports

In terms of who could feature in the FIFA 21 TOTY squad, it wouldn’t be a surprise to see some of the players that featured in the FIFPro World XI to also get the Team of the Year treatment.

In case you missed it, here is the full line-up for the FIFPro World XI…

GK: Alisson (Liverpool)

RB: Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool)

CB: Virgil Van Dijk (Liverpool)

CB: Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid)

LB: Alphonso Davies (Bayern Munich)

CM: Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Munich)

CM: Kevin De Bruyne (Man City)

CM: Thiago Alcantara (Bayern Munich/Liverpool)

RW: Lionel Messi (Barcelona)

ST: Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich)

LW: Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus)

And, so you know how this compares, here is a reminder of the FIFA 20 Team of the Year squad released last January…

Alisson Becker (GK), Andrew Robertson (LB), Matthijs de Ligt (CB), Virgil van Dijk (CB), Trent Alexander-Arnold (RB), N’Golo Kante (CDM), Frenkie De Jong (CM), Kevin De Bruyne (CAM), Sadio Mane (LW), Kylian Mbappe (ST), Lionel Messi (RW)

Source: Read Full Article