News

Battlefield 2042 beta release date: Technical playtest out TODAY, how to get invite, times

We use your sign-up to provide content in ways you’ve consented to and to improve our understanding of you. This may include adverts from us and 3rd parties based on our understanding. You can unsubscribe at any time. More info

The Battlefield 2042 open beta is set to launch later this year. But in the run-up a select number of Xbox, PlayStation and PC gamers will get the chance to try out the highly anticipated new shooter from DICE thanks to a Battlefield technical playtest that launched today. The Battlefield 2042 preview is available for a limited amount of time and you will need to have received an invite from EA to take part.

So how do you get an invite to the Battlefield 2042 technical preview? And what are the times, dates and schedule for the test?

If you’re hoping to take part in the Battlefield 2042 preview and have some burning questions then don’t worry, Express.co.uk is here to help.

We have rounded up everything you need to know about the Battlefield 2042 technical preview.

BATTLEFIELD 2042 – HOW DO YOU TAKE PART IN THE BATTLEFIELD TECHNICAL PLAYTEST?

The Battlefield 2042 technical playtest invites have been sent out to a limited number of players by EA.

To be in with a chance of getting an invite, you need to be registered on the EA Playtest website and have a profile.

Battlefield 6: EA release teaser for ‘next generation technology’

If you want to take part in the closed Battlefield 2042 test you’ll also have had to signed a strict NDA agreement.

Sadly though, if you haven’t done this already you’ve missed out on the chance to take part in the Battlefield 2042 test.

That’s because you needed to have signed up before August 8 to take part in the Battlefield 2042 technical playtest.

BATTLEFIELD 2042 – WHEN IS THE BATTLEFIELD 2042 TECHNICAL PLAYTEST?

The Battlefield 2042 technical playtest launches on Thursday August 12 and will take place over six days, according to a post by GamesRadar.

As the name suggests, the test is a technical one, not a gameplay test.

Here is the full schedule for the Battlefield 2042 technical playtest…

• August 12: 5am to 8am pacific time, 1pm – 4pm BST, 2pm – 5pm CEST

• August 13: 5am – 2pm pacific time, 1pm – 10pm BST, 2pm – 11pm CEST

• August 14: 5am – 8am pacific time, 1pm – 4pm BST, 2pm – 5pm CEST

• August 14: 11am – 2pm pacific time, 7pm – 10pm BST, 8pm – 11pm CEST

• August 15: 5am – 8am pacific time, 1pm – 4pm BST, 2pm – 5pm CEST

• August 15: 10am – 1pm pacific time, 6pm – 9pm BST, 7pm – 10pm CEST

Source: Read Full Article