eSports

Fortnite: How To Earn A Free Weapon Wrap During The Game Awards 2020

Learn how you can earn Twitch Drops during this year’s The Game Awards show.

The Game Awards 2020 is nearly here, and some of this year’s most notable titles are in the running. Doom Eternal, Ghost of Tsushima and The Last of Us Part II are some of the many video games looking to secure their first award victories. In its third year of production, Fortnite stands to add more accolades. Epic Games’ Battle Royale title took home the ‘Best Ongoing Game’ award last year. This year, Fortnite will defend its Best Ongoing Game win from 2019 and is also up for ‘Best eSports Game’ and ‘Best Community Support.’

Fortnite fans will want to tune in for more than just the awards, though. Twitch, who will broadcast the event live, announced that their patented Twitch Drops would be active for Fortnite. Those who follow a simple set of instructions can earn themselves an exclusive in-game weapon wrap.

How to Earn Twitch Drops During TGA 2020

Anyone familiar with Twitch Drops should recognize the procedure you’ll need to follow before The Game Awards show goes live. Account linking and watching the live stream are the two crucial steps. You will need first to link your Twitch and Epic Games account, which makes you eligible to claim Twitch Drops.

Make sure to link your Twitch and Epic Games accounts here

Next, all you need to do is wait for the TGA 2020 stream to indicate that Fortnite Twitch Drops are available to claim. Then, have the live stream up on your screen and unmuted for at least one minute. You can claim Twitch Drops from The Game Awards’ official broadcast or the Twitch Gaming channel. Some other streamers offer the perks as well, so keep an eye out for the ‘Drops Enabled’ tag on your favorite streamer’s Twitch broadcast. This method is easy and will earn you a free in-game weapon wrap.

Here are some other essential notes provided by Twitch in their TGA 2020 blog post.

Make sure to link your accounts before 9AM PST on Friday December 11 to ensure you earn your Drop!

Drops will be fulfilled for those with linked accounts who match the criteria by December 15 at 9 AM PST.

Will There be a Fortnite Announcement?

Epic Games typically brings the heat during these awards shows, and many are anticipating the official Master Chief Fortnite skin announcement. Perhaps the developers will reveal the recently leaked Halo-themed Limited Time Mode (LTM) as well.

Whatever the case may be, don’t miss your chance to win a free in-game item.

What Time Will The Game Awards 2020 Start?

The Game Awards 2020 will be live this evening, December 10. All times listed below are local to each area:

  • Los Angeles – 3:30 PM
  • New York – 6:30 PM
  • Brazil – 9:30 PM
  • London – 11:30 PM
  • Russia – 2:30 AM (Dec 11)
  • China – 7:30 AM (Dec 11)
  • Tokyo – 8:30 AM (Dec 11)

Stay tuned to ESTNN for more Fortnite news and updates!

Source: Read Full Article