DreamLeague Season 13: The Leipzig Major groups announced

The group stage of DreamLeague Season 13, of the second Major of the 2019-20 Dota Pro Circuit (DPC) season begins in just three days time, on the 18th of January in Leipzig, Germany.

The sixteen teams that will fight for glory, a share of the $1,000,000 prize pool and 15,000 DPC points, will start their journey in a GSL, best-of-three series group stage format. All four groups, each with four teams on them, will be played on the first two days of the tournament, January 18-19. At the end of the group stage play, the top two teams from each group will be seeded in the playoffs upper bracket, while the bottom two from each group will fight for survival via lower bracket rounds.

Group A:

  • Fnatic
  • Nigma
  • Team Aster
  • TNC Predator

Group B:

  • beastcoast
  • Chaos Esports Club
  • Team Secret
  • Vici Gaming

Group C:

  • Alliance
  • Invictus Gaming
  • Reality Rift

Group D:

  • Evil Geniuses
  • Natus Vincere
  • paiN Gaming
  • Team Liquid

All groups will start on January 18 at 14:30 EET/04:30 PST/20:30 SGT with four series running in parallel on the DreamLeague official channels. The tournament will mark the Major debut for, Natus Vincere, Team Secret, Nigma, paiN Gaming and Reality Rift.

Unfortunately, due to the health condition of their offlaner, beastcoast will play in the tournament with Rodrigo “Lelis” Santos standing in for Adrian “Wisper” Dobles.


Source: Read Full Article