CORSAIR DreamLeague Season 10 to kickstart next Dota Pro Circuit

The Dota Pro Circuit may have not been over for long, but it’s returning with the CORSAIR DreeamLeague Season 10 event in October.

Starting October 29th, the tournament eight see eight teams battle it out for a share of $300,000 and 500 DPC Points. This event leads into the first Major of the circuit: the Kuala Lumpur Major.

The CORSAIR DreamLeague Season 10 event is only available to teams that haven’t made it through to the Kuala Lumpur Major. Closed qualifiers are being hosted for the following regions: North America, South America, Europe, CIS, China, and Southeast Asia. Tournament organiser DreamHack, apparel brand H4X, and energy drink brand Monster Energy will all act as partners for the upcoming tournament.

The recent Dota Pro Circuit wrapped up with The International 8, which had the biggest prize pool in the entirety of esports. The total sum reached $25,532,177 (£19,530,455.81) by utilising fan-funding via in-game purchases. DPC Points are used to qualify into the most prestigious tournament of the season, The International.

The annual circuit has been changed rather drastically ahead of the 18-19 season. Teams still qualify for The International by accruing DPC Points, but squads are no longer required to stay together for the entirety of the season. Not only that, direct invites will no longer be dished out for any tournaments, with all teams now having to qualify in their own right.

Esports Insider says: The changes for the upcoming DPC season seem mostly positive, and while it hasn’t been long since the recent circuit ended, fans will most likely be excited for the new one to commence with this Minor.

Join our Discord Server!

Source: Read Full Article