eSports

Bukovel Minor group stage schedule announced, one team will get eliminated on day 1

WePlay! Bukovel Minor is set to commence this week on the 9th of January with $300,000 on the line and a ticket to the DreamLeague Season 13: The Leipzig Major. Starting with the 2019-2020 Dota Pro Circuit, Valve has decided on a unified format for all DPC tournaments.

For the Minors, that means that the group stage is played in a GSL, best-of-three format where the top two teams from each group advance to a single-elimination playoff bracket while the bottom two teams from each group are eliminated from contention.

First day in the WePlay! Bukovel Minor will feature the first two set of matches of Group A and it will go up to the first elimination series in Group B. The tournament will start at 08:00 CET with the pre-show and will head into the action at 09:00 CET with Group A.

Group A Group B
Geek Fam Nigma
Ninjas in Pyjamas Fighting PandaS
Royal Never Give Up Gambit Esports
Team Spirit FURIA Esports

Day 1 – January 9 schedule:

Ninjas in Pyjamas vs Geek Fam – 09:00 CET/00:00 PST/16:00 SGT
Team Spirit vs Royal Never Give Up – 12:00 CET/03:00 PST/19:00 SGT

Fighting PandaS vs Nigma – 15:00 CET/06:00 PST/22:00 SGT
Gambit Esports vs FURIA Esports – 18:00 CET/09:00 PST/01:00 SGT (Jan.10)
Group B elimination match – 21:00 CET/12:00 PST/04:00 SGT (Jan.10)

Day 2 – January 10 schedule

Group A elimination match – 09:00 CET/00:00 PST/16:00 SGT
Group A winners’ match – 12:00 CET/03:00 PST/19:00 SGT
Group A decider match – 15:00 CET/06:00 PST/22:00 SGT

Group B winners’ match – 18:00 CET/09:00 PST/01:00 SGT (Jan.11)|
Group B decider match – 21:00 CET/12:00 PST/04:00 SGT (Jan.11)

All series will be broadcast live in English on the WePlay! Twitch.tv channel, here

Related articles:

Source: Read Full Article